SC Automotive Council

Board of Directors

The South Carolina Automotive Council is governed by a Board of Directors made up of manufacturers and non-voting allies including academic partners, economic development officials, and individuals with industry knowledge and expertise.


Ms. Paige Reed, SCAC Chair
Sage Automotive Interiors
Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Bernard Reese
Robert Bosch, LLC
Project Manager

Mr. Max Metcalf
BMW Manufacturing Co.
Manager, Government and Community Relations

Mr. Carl Smith
Bridgestone Americas, Inc.
Area Business Manager, Aiken-PSR

Mr. Dex Battista
Magna International, Inc.
Senior Manager of Government Affairs

Ms. Adriane Belton
Mercedes-Benz Research and Development North America, Inc.
General Counsel

Mr. Adam Brumfield
Roy Metal Finishing
Director of Business and Product Development

Mr. Scott Craig
JTEKT North America Corporation
GM – Corporate Strategy & Planning

Mr. Kevin McAtamney
Volvo Car USA
Plant Quality Director

Mr. Robert E. Wick, III
General Counsel – North American Divisions

Mr. Don Bent
Oshkosh Defense
Chief Operating Officer


Mr. Richard Blackwell
SC Economic Developers Association

Mr. Jack Ellenberg
Clemson University
International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR)
Associate Vice President
Office of Corporate Partnerships and Strategic Initiatives

Ms. Susie Shannon
SC Council on Competitiveness
President & CEO

Mr. Jason Speake
Senior Project Manager
SC Power Team

Ms. Jordi R. Yarborough
SC State Ports Authority
Senior Vice President, External Affairs

Mr. Steve West
Duke Energy
Director, Economic Development

Mr. Marc Metcalf
Upstate Alliance
Business Recruiter Automotive Group

Westy Westmoreland
Dominion Energy
Manager – Contracts & Franchises